Honors & Awards

October 01, 2013
Dr. Andrew D. Leavitt Awarded 2013 Kaiser Award
Dr. Andrew D. Leavitt, MD, Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Medical Director of the UCSF Adult Blood and Marrow Transplant Laboratory was awarded the 2013 Kaiser Award for Excellence in Teaching in the Classroom Setting. The presentation ceremony...
October 01, 2013
Dr. Teresa M. Darragh Awarded CAP Oustanding Service Award
The College of American Pathologists (CAP) awarded Teresa M. Darragh, MD, the CAP Outstanding Service Award at a special ceremony at the CAP's annual meeting. The CAP presents this award to members who provided outstanding service to a single CAP program..
June 01, 2013
89th Annual AANP Meeting
Dr. Arie Perry, the Director of Neuropathology, announced the UCSF neuropathology trainees were incredibly successful with awards at the recent 89th Annual American Association of Neuropathologists (AANP) meeting, as follows...
May 01, 2013
Dr. Raga Ramachandran - 2013 Essential Core Teaching Award
Dr. Raga Ramachandran, the Medical School Education Director for our department, has been chosen to receive the 2013 Essential Core Teaching Award for “Commitment to Teaching.”
March 01, 2013
Dr. Benjamin Buelow - Pathologist-in-Training Award for Hematopathology
Dr. Benjamin Buelow is the recipient of the Pathologist-in-Training Award for Hematopathology. The Society of Hematopathology issues the Pathologist-in-Training Award for the best abstract submission in the field of Hematopathology...
April 01, 2012
Dr. Theodore Miller - The Papanicolaou Society of Cytopathology Lifetime Achievement Award
Dr. Theodore Miller was the recipient of The Papanicolaou Society of Cytopathology Lifetime Achievement Award; this annual award was given at the PSC companion meeting at the recent USCAP in Vancouver. The recipient is chosen for meritorious achievements..
March 01, 2012
Dr. Teresa M. Darragh Named President-elect of the ASCCP
Teresa M. Darragh, MD, Professor of Clinical Pathology, is named President-elect of the ASCCP (American Society of Colposcopy and Cervical Pathology).
March 01, 2012
Dr. Linda Ferrell Becomes President of USCAP
Linda Ferrell, MD, Vice-Chair of Pathology and Director of Surgical Pathology, becomes President of the USCAP (US-Canadian Academy of Pathology).
December 01, 2011
Dr. Abul Abbas Elected President of FOCIS
Abul K. Abbas, MBBS, Chair of Pathology, has been elected President of the Federation of Clinical Immunology Societies (FOCIS) for 2011-2013.
December 01, 2011
Dr. Linda Ferrell is the President-Elect of USCAP
Linda Ferrell, MD, Vice-Chair of Pathology and Director of Surgical Pathology, is the President-Elect of the US-Canadian Academy of Pathology and will be the President of the Academy from 2012 to 2013.