Honors & Awards

December 15, 2022
Drs. Arie Perry, Max Krummel, Eric Huang, and Bill Seeley Received Honors For Being Top 1 Percent Most Influential Researchers
Arie Perry, Max Krummel, Eric Huang, and Bill Seeley, received honors in being among the thirty-six UC San Francisco researchers who rank in the top 1 percent for impact in their fields.
November 23, 2022
Drs. Poonam Vohra, Nancy Greenland and Cornelia Ding Receive Inaugural Award for DEI
Poonam Vohra, Nancy Greenland and Cornelia Ding, recipients of inaugural award for “The best scientific paper advancing Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) goals”
August 12, 2022
Ron Balassanian and William Howell: Inaugural DEI Leadership Award Recipients
We are delighted to announce the recipients of our inaugural DEI Leadership Awards!  These will be awarded annually to one staff member and one faculty member in either the Department of Pathology or Laboratory Medicine.
August 03, 2022
Drs. Debnath and Wiita On $25M Dream Team to Solve Breast Cancer Metastasis
Drs. Jay Debnath in Pathology and Arun Wiita in Lab Medicine lead the UCSF team for a new Transformative Breast Cancer Consortium Award from the U.S. Department of Defense that seeks to kill metastatic cancer’s deadly seeds before they can sprout.
June 14, 2022
Dr. CJ Lucas Receives the 2022 Lucien J. Rubinstein Award
Congratulations to Dr. CJ Lucas for receiving the Lucien J. Rubinstein award!
February 15, 2022
Dr. Won-Tak Choi Receives the GIP Jack Yardley Investigator Award
Congratulations to Dr. Won-Tak Choi for receiving the 2022 Rodger C. Haggitt Gastrointestinal Pathology Society (GIPS) Jack Yardley Investigator Award!
January 27, 2022
Drs. Perry, Ferrell and Sangokoya Receiving Major Honors from National Societies
Congratulations to Drs. Perry, Ferrell and Sangokoya for receiving major honors from national societies!
January 24, 2022
January 2022 Spotlight by Women of UCSF: Dr. Carolyn Sangokoya
Dr. Carolyn Sangokoya is an inspiration to many other women physician scientists at UCSF.
November 15, 2021
Lauren Eversmeyer Receives the Quality Improvement in Cytology Abstract Award
Lauren Eversmeyer awarded the Quality Improvement in Cytology Abstract Award at the American Society of Cytopathology Annual Scientific Meeting in Las Vegas
November 09, 2021
Drs. Sheahon and Williams Win the 2021 Physician-in-Training Awards
Drs. Kathleen Sheahon and Erik Williams win the 2021 ASDP Physician-in-Training Award for Best Oral Abstract Presentations.