The 2013-14 Essential Core Teaching Awards (ECTA) Presented by the Class of 2016 and 2017 and the ECTA Committee

Please join us in celebration of the 2013-14 MS1/MS2 Essential Core Teaching Award winners! A ceremony and reception honoring the recipients will commence on

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 4:00 P.M. in HSW 300

For Commitment to Teaching



Amber Fitzsimmons, PT, MS, DPTSc Assistant Professor Department of Anatomy Department of PT & Rehab. Science Nominations for BMB Lab and Prologue Small Group Instruction

For Inspirational Teacher

Timothy Berger, MD

Professor of Clinical Dermatology Department of Dermatology Nomination for FPC Small Group Instruction

For Innovative Teacher



Henry C. Sanchez, MD Professor of Clinical Pathology Department of Pathology Nomination for Organs P&R Pathology Lab Instruction

For Inspirational Teacher



David Jull-Patterson, PhD Associate Clinical Professor Department of Psychiatry Nomination for FPC Small Group Instruction

For Outstanding Contribution to an Elective: MSP



Allison Schneider

Medical Student, III School of Medicine Nomination for MSP Instruction

Outstanding Foundations of Patient Care Preceptor



Gary Chan, MD Volunteer Clinical Faculty FPC Preceptor Department of Medicine

For Outstanding Lecture



Joe Derisi, PhD Professor and Chair Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics Nomination for M3 Lecture

For Outstanding Lecture Series



Patrick Treseler, MD, PhD Professor Associate Director of Surgical Pathology Department of Pathology Nomination for M3 Lecture Series

For Excellence in Faculty Small Group Teaching Presented by the MS1 class



Meyeon Park, MD Assistant Professor Department of Medicine Nomination for Organs P&R Small Group Instruction

For Excellence in Faculty Small Group Teaching Presented by the MS2 class

Hilary Seligman, MD

Associate Professor in Residence Department of Medicine Nomination for M3 Small Group Instruction

For Excellence in Student Small Group Teaching Presented by the MS1 class



Emily Watkins, MD Graduated Class 2014 Nomination for Organs P&R Small Group Instruction

For Excellence in Student Small Group Teaching Presented by the MS2 class



Lauren Lederle Medical Student. IV School of Medicine Nominations for M3 and I3 Small Group Instruction

Congratulations to all the 2013-2014 MS1/MS2 Essential Core Teaching Awards nominees!

Afshar, Nima; Andler, Carly; Azzam, Amin; Beach, Leila; Benet Cabero, Arnau; Bourdet, Sharya; Brand-Perez, Tamar; Campbell, Lundy; Cheng, Paul; Chin-Hong, Peter V; Ciccarone, Daniel; Day, Luke John; Dhaliwal, Gurpreet; Dhillon, Nripendra; English Joey; Feiner, John; Fulton, Tracy; Greene, Kirsten; Hindle-Katel, William; Hines, Jonas; Josephson, S. Andy; Khayam-Bashi, Shieva; Kim, Benjamin; Kladney, Mat; Kruidering, Marieke; Ku, Greg; Lansky, Madeleine; Leavitt, Andrew; Lee, Han Sung; Lowenstein, Daniel; Lusk, Lawrence; Margeta, Marta; Merriman, Raphael; Mitrovic, Igor; Morgan, David O.; Murphy, Charles; Neinstein, Aaron; Nguyen, Ivy; Ouyang, David; Palmer, Barnard; Pantilat, Steven; Paredes, Mercedes; Prieto, Edna; Promes, Susan; Qasim, Atif; Rahman, Salman; Rao, Vikram; Rodriguez, Elena; Rohde, Dana; Ryan, Steve; Schwartz, Brian; Sewell, Justin; Sharpe, Brad; Smith, Wade; Stohr, Bradley; Sudario, Gabe; Teitel, David; Tseng, Elaine; Unger, Alon; Vedantham, Vasanth; Villela, Gil; Weisberg, Laurie; White, Robert; Wilkes, R. Michael; Wolfe, Jordan; Zarin-Pass, Margot; Zimmerman, Leslie

The Class of 2016 and 2017 ECTA Selection Committee

Emily Asher Thomas Gaither Michael Liu Kristen MacKenzie **Dylan Masters**

Mariya Samoylova Shannon Satterwhite **Zachary Wettstein** Tina Zheng